“My Hot Dog Has LEGS!!”

Standard

Just the words that came out of my son’s mouth when I served lunch.  Lately I’ve been on Pinterst and having a great time finding new lunch ideas for the kids and I.  Both Krayden and Maddox love hotdogs, but I get bored with them rather quickly so here is what I’ve found.

Cheesy Spaghetti Hotdog

And since it was such a HUGE hit in this house I thought I’d share our fun!

Cutting and getting the hot dogs ready…

Prep Time

Then after a few minutes of poking the hot dogs I remember I should probably start my water!!

Here are the hot dogs all skewered up

YUMMY

All you have to do is the above picture.  Then boil water, place your hot dogs with spaghetti in for about 7-10 mins and your done!  However, I made a cheese sauce for mine.  You can just use whatever favorite cheese sauce you have.  Here are the finally results.

Served Up

And trust me it was a fun meal to look at and talk about with Krayden.  He thought it was so much fun!

Here are a few shots of the boys enjoying the lunch:

Yummy Legs Mommy

 And Maddox:

MMMMM......

Leave a Reply

